Council of Science Advisors


The Council of Science Advisors comprises a body of leading research experts dedicated to advising The FUND for Lake George on behalf of its Legacy Strategy and the goal of stopping the present decline of water quality to achieve sustained protection of Lake George for the next generation.


All CSA members hold PhDs in their respective fields and bring many years of applied experience to the vital issues identified in The State of the Lake.

Jay Bloomfield
Robert A. Daniels
Stephen A. Norton
Jeffrey Short
Clifford A. Siegfried
James Sutherland